Romanesque Route (en) | Buildings

Protestant parish church of St. Ulrici, Sangerhausen

The church is a landmark on the ‘Romanesque Road’ tourist trail, and was built in about 1200. In 1270, the church was affiliated with a convent for Cistercian nuns, which was secularised in 1540.

The most significant Romanesque sacral building in the Harz-Kyffhäuser region. Built between 1116 and 1123 as a Ludowingian memorial church. St Ulrich is a three-aisled column basilica with five apses modelled on Burgundy churches (such as Cluny). The Thuringian Count Louis II, also known as ”the Jumper“, is the founder of this church.

Zurück

Informations

Evangelische Pfarrkirche St. Ulrici

Ulrichstraße
06526 Sangerhausen

Gesonderte Postanschrift

Evangelische Kirchengemeinde St. Ulrici Herrn Helmut Loth Riestedter Straße 24 06526 Sangerhausen


Öffnungszeiten

Die Ulrichkirche ist zurzeit aufgrund von Baumaßnahmen bis voraussichtlich Ende Oktober 2024 nicht zu besichtigen.


Ein barrierefreier Zugang ist vorhanden.