Romanesque Route (en) | Buildings

Upper church of our Lady, Burg

The transverse rectangular structure and the two towers which surmount it are the only Romanesque features which remain of Burg’s upper church (13th century). In 1445, the church was redesigned in the Gothic style.

The interior was restored in 1962/63; interesting features include the 15th century frescoes, the altar top (1607), the sandstone and alabaster pulpit and the font with alabaster reliefs.

Guided tours: Tel.: 03921 - 944430

Zurück

Informations

Ev. Kirche Unser Lieben Frauen Burg (Oberkirche)

Berliner Str. 1
39288 Burg

Gesonderte Postanschrift

Pfarramt der Ev. Kirchengemeinde St. Nicolai und Unser Lieben Frauen Burg Kirchhof Unser Lieben Frauen 1 39288 Burg


Öffnungszeiten

Mai bis September
Montag bis Freitag: 15 - 17 Uhr
Samstag: 10 - 12 Uhr
und nach Absprache